Wynberg Improvement District

Annual General Meeting 2016
Annual General Meeting 2016

The Annual General Meeting of the Wynberg Improvement District NPC was held on the 25th of November 2016 at 11h00 at the premises of Church on Main, 3 Milbank Road, Wynberg where the following items were discussed:


⦁    Registration
⦁    Welcome & Apologies, Quorum to constitute a meeting
⦁    Approval of previous AGM Minutes
⦁    Chairman’s Report
⦁    Noting of Audited Financial Statements 2015-16
⦁    Feedback on SRA’s operations 2015-16
⦁    Approval of Implementation Plan 2017-18
⦁    Approval of Budget 2017-18
⦁    Appointment of Auditors
⦁    Appointment of Company secretary
⦁    Election of Board Members
⦁    General / Q & A
⦁    Adjournment

Note the following:

The present Directors of the Wynberg improvement District and their respective portfolios were:

Graham Flude – Chairman – Resident
Pamela Farrell – Director without portfolio – Winfar Investments
Ian Hurst – Director without portfolio – Rapidough Properties
Michael Smith – Director without portfolio – Leisure Development

All property owners were invited to attend.  However, only owners registered as members of the company could vote.

  • Per clause 11.9.2 of the Memorandum of Incorporation, no member who is in arrears with payment of the additional rate for more than 60 (sixty) days, shall be entitled to vote at a members’ meeting for so long as he is so in arrears except if the member can prove that he is in a dispute or has entered into an appropriate payment arrangement with the City.
  • Owners wishing to apply for membership should do so via the website or by email.  New membership applications should be received by 11 November 2016 to be approved and accepted at a meeting of the Board of directors of the Wynberg Improvement District NPC prior to the AGM.
  • Any member may appoint a Proxy to attend the meeting on his/her behalf.  Forms of Proxy may be downloaded from the website or requested by email. The proxy form may be delivered at the offices of the Company no less than 24 hours prior to the advertised time of the start of the meeting; OR may be handed to the Chairperson of the Meeting by no later than 10 minutes prior to the advertised time of the start of the meeting, failing which it shall not be deemed to be valid.
  • Enquiries should be addressed as far in advance as possible, by email as above or by letter to the registered office of the company. The Annual Financial Statements can be downloaded from the website.
  • Clause 12.1.7 of the MOI states “As required by item 5(1)(b) of Schedule 1 to the Act, at least 1/3 (one third) of the directors shall resign every year at the AGM, but shall be eligible for re-election.”  The following Directors P Farrell and I Hurst, as the oldest serving directors, will resign.  Ms Farrell and Mr Hurst have made themselves available for re-election as directors.  Forms for nomination of directors may be downloaded from the website or be requested by email.

click to download

  1. Membership list
  2. Clippings of advertisements, notice to members and CoR 36.2 form
  3. Draft Minutes of previous AGM
  4. Agenda
  5. Audited AFS (Full set)
  6. Implementation Plan 2017-2018
  7. Budget 2017-2018
  8. Membership Application Form
  9. Nomination as Director Form
  10. Proxy Form


Maynardville Festival Programme 2019

This spectacular green wooded park has earned the reputation for one of the best-loved outdoor theatre venues in the Cape Region.
View More

Carols in Maynard Park

Our Carols in Maynard Park took place on Sunday, 3 December 2017. The evening was one of the highlights of our calendar and we encouraged you, your friends and family to come along and enjoy this free community event!
View More

Twelfth Night at Maynardville Open-Air Theatre 2017

On the imagined island of Illyria, off the coast of Africa, a fresh take on Shakespeare`s unfading classic comes to life. Tuesday 17 January – Saturday 25 February.
View More